top of page

40 heritage sites recognized by UNESCO

Updated: Sep 10, 2022

India is a beautiful and diverse country, known for its vibrant cultural heritage, eye-catching architectural gems, and interesting landscapes. No wonder it boasts so many stunning UNESCO World Heritage sites spread across different states and union territories. India has 40 heritage sites recognised by UNESCO. Out of these, 32 are cultural, 7 natural and 1 is a mixed site.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page